Journey to the Afterlife

For Viola, flute, bass clarinet, contrabassoon
vla, fl,bcl, cbsn,
Ocean Sound
  • Program Notes

    Journey to the Afterlife describes a process which involves amazing encounters never experienced on Earth. Multiple hues of darkness, foreign colors, lack of a heartbeat, non-physical sounds, perceived spirituality, and extraordinary varieties of energy all contribute to the quality of each journey taken by each individual.

    The four instruments included here- viola, flute, bass clarinet and contrabassoon, represent a mysterious, colorfully darkening, slow (as perceived from the Earth Plane) and inner process. We can hear the music coming from a vast region light-years away, as we travel (but never move) through this field on the way to the afterlife.

    © Pamela Sklar

  • Ordering Information

    For pricing info and to order this work, please fill out the form below: